Kingdom of Ash *Spoiler Free* Review

Info:

Title: Kingdom of Ash by Sarah J. Maas

Publisher: Bloomsbury YA

Release Date: October 23, 2018

Rating: 5/5 stars

Synopsis:

Aelin Galathynius has vowed to save her people ― but at a tremendous cost. Locked within an iron coffin by the Queen of the Fae, Aelin must draw upon her fiery will as she endures months of torture. The knowledge that yielding to Maeve will doom those she loves keeps her from breaking, but her resolve is unraveling with each passing day…

With Aelin captured, friends and allies are scattered to different fates. Some bonds will grow even deeper, while others will be severed forever. As destinies weave together at last, all must fight if Erilea is to have any hope of salvation.

Review:

Finally!!!

Oh my gosh this book….this series took me way to long.

(Except Heir of Fire which I read really fast)

I loved this book it is yet again an amazing job done by queen Maas.

Going into it a LOT of people told me this book ruined them and then remade them.

Boy were they so right and I was not ready.

Despite the almost 1000 page length I never got bored with the story.

There were a few parts where I thought they could’ve been left out to shorten it.

However, I am not one to complain about getting more of Aelin and the gang.

This was the perfect ending as everyone settled into who they have become and worked towards who they wanted to be.

There were plenty of twists and turn. Also some surprises which are my favorite.

I thankfully avoided all spoilers and even though I wanted to I didn’t look anything up.

Im really glad I didn’t get spoilers.

That ending was so terrible I really gave some for real tears to my pillow.

I always love when an author can make me care about fictional people and their world. It makes the book so much better and more special!

Im also glad that I was happy with the way things turned out because with how many books/ pages I read to get to that ending….I better be happy at the end.

I have also been told that this series is the throne of glass of YA and having read it ive realized how true that it.

There are so many similarities and all in a good way. Not in an irritating copying kind of way because they are also so different.

I will miss reading this series.

Thats it for me all don’t forget to drop a like and leave a comment below!

Thank you for reading!!

 

Leave a comment