Red Agenda *Spoiler Free* Review

4/5 Stars.

First I want to thank the author and smith publicity for sending me a copy in exchange for an honest review. 

My first political thriller! I don’t usually pick up these kinds of books but I’m really glad I read this one!

With that in mind I am going to do my best to give my honest opinion.

This book is written really well and I read through it ridiculously fast so it was definitely entertaining.

That prologue had me hooked right from the start and I immediately became so interested in George’s life! Which is definitely something I look for in a book, if you don’t catch my interest in the beginning it takes me so much longer to become interested in the book.

I also love that there was so much detail and research that went into this book. I feel like these kinds of books you really have to take the time and make sure the information is accurate and I could tell from the beginning that the author had done that.

And the writing! It so clear and made me want to read more from this author!

So I gave it four stars because I had a few issues with it.

So this can both be a good thing and/or a bad thing but there are so many characters. Which makes sense considering the type of book there’s a lot of people involved. However, maybe its the way they are introduced but it slows down the book and makes it “messy” in a way.

The last thing is mostly on me. While I read through it pretty quickly I found myself putting it down easily and I think that has more to do with my mood and maybe a little to do with the previous issue I mentioned.

So while I wish the construction was done differently I still really enjoyed this book!!

 

 

Leave a comment