My Star Wars Journey Part 1

Hey guys!

So for those of you that follow me on instagram you know I have begun watching Star Wars for the first time ever.

Since I do movie reviews on this blog I originally planned to do a review for each movies. However, my time was limited when I started so instead I will just do check ins and one review for the newest movie when it comes out.

So as of right now I am halfway through Episode II: Attack of the Clones. For reference heres a quick list to the movies I’ve seen and the ones I need to see.

Original Trilogy

  • Episode IV – A New Hope, 1977 ✓
  • Episode V – The Empire Strikes Back, 1980 ✓
  • Episode VI – Return of the Jedi, 1983 ✓

Prequel Trilogy

  • Episode I – The Phantom Menace, 1999 ✓
  • Episode II – Attack of the Clones, 2002 (IP)
  • Episode III – Revenge of the Sith, 2005

Sequel Trilogy

  • Episode VII – The Force Awakens, 2015
  • Episode VIII – The Last Jedi, 2017
  • Episode IX – The Rise of Skywalker, 2019

Standalone Films

  • Rogue One: A Star Wars Story, 2016
  • Solo: A Star Wars Story, 2018

I am watching these is order of release date. Yes I left the animated movie off this list as of right now I don’t plan on watching it.

So after watching the first 4 movies I have so many thoughts.

Keep in mind as I have these thoughts/ questions that I have no knowledge of whats coming next. The other movies may have those answers they may not.

Ill be honest guys the first trilogy was so difficult to get through. The technology was so weak back then (yes I fully understand it was ahead of its time back then) however, watching it 40 years later of course it isn’t going to be as good.

I did enjoy the story though and the characters. It just looked to much like a little kids show/ arcade game.

I have always said this and I will continue to say it. They really need to remake the original trilogy. I know you OG lovers will disagree but theres so many possibilities for it.

Honestly the original trilogy wasn’t as bad as I thought and I can see why its a fan favorite.

Now the prequels are so much better visually. It makes me excited to see how it will progress even further. I love how far technology has come.

I personally don’t care for Anakin in episode II. I don’t like how he’s portrayed, I wish his sinister side was a little more secret but its so on the surface that its alarming how no one else sees it.

Also this movie made Luke seem like watching paint dry. His parents were a former queen and fucking Darth Vader. How did he end up being so boring.

I mean really there isn’t much to his character and I think thats due to poor character development.

This is why I think the first trilogy should be remade, so we can make Luke so much better.

Anyways, those are just my thoughts so far I’m sure they will change as I continue through the movies.

There are a lot more to go and I’m really excited to see how it all progresses.

I apologize to anyone who’s favorite character I insulted. Its just my thoughts and opinions so far.

I will have another update very soon.

Thanks for reading!

Don’t forget to like and comment your thoughts down below.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “My Star Wars Journey Part 1

  1. Having watched each of them as they came out, it was bizarre going back to watch them again in recent times. I was stunned at how bad an actor Mark Hamill was, so his character never stood a chance. That being said, if anyone tries to remake the first two, I think there will be an uprising because all the quirkiness and originality of the other characters would be lost. It’s a great example of how much the technology improves.

    Like

Leave a comment